Need some help

I know I have not been very good at keeping up my blog, however, I am in need of some help.  I am working on a book about why we, as fans, elevate celebrities, such as John Lennon to a god-like status.  This has become a phenomenon which does not allow anything negative or that appears to be negative, to be said about him.  I would like to know if there is anyone out there, who loves and admires Lennon in this way and what is it about him which creates this kind of devotion.  I am a Beatles Fan myself and have loved them since February of 1964 when I first saw them on the Ed Sullivan Show.  I would love to hear from you.  I would also like to let you know this book will be a positive view of fans, as I love fans, finding them interesting and fun.

About Karen Kosinski

Author, Beatles Ethnographer, holds an MA in The Beatles, Popular Music and Society
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

